Rain

Heavy Downpour --- Image by © Anthony Redpath/Corbis

Heavy Downpour — Image by © Anthony Redpath/Corbis

It’s been raining here since Sunday. At first it was just summer showers, however, now we are experiencing crazy thunder and lighting storms. Monday night there was a clap of thunder so loud I thought a tree had fallen in the backyard.  Tuesday afternoon I heard thunder and looked out the window at work only to find the rain was coming down so hard it looked like it was raining sideways. Two of my co-workers told me they were sitting in their car outside (waiting for the rain to stop) and saw a picnic table fly sideways. This morning there are big fat rain drops falling and poor Otis couldn’t go on his morning walk.

Normally I love the rain, but I tend to shy away from storms when I can’t stay home in bed and nap to the sound of rain coming down or curl up on the couch with a book. We invited my parents over for a cookout this weekend. So hopefully it stops raining in the next day or two so the backyard can dry up. I hope everyone else is having a dry week!

Leave a Reply

