Absence

Sorry for the absence, but the screen on my laptop literally fell off. John ordered me a new laptop and hopefully it will be here soon.

We are almost completely done unpacking!!! Just  a few little things left to do. We bought new area rugs for the kitchen (here) and my closet, and got two temporary rugs (only $20 at Costco and measure 6 x 9) for the spare rooms. I still haven’t found the perfect rug for either of the bedrooms, however, I am getting this rug from Pottery Barn for the main room. I’m so excited, it’s perfect.

J Crew is currently running a promotion of 30% off sale items online, but in stores its 40% off! I bought these shorts Saturday in the Newport Blue color and I love them. I now have the navy and soft grey colors in my shopping basket. These shorts are very flattering on, and just the right weight for hot weather while still breathable.  I also love that they can be dressed up or down

Hopefully I’ll be back on here soon; pending my laptop arrival. Until then, here’s to a quick work week

Leave a Reply

