My Love for Red Pants

red pants

White Blazer / Gray Graphic Tee / Red Pants / Sandals / Necklace

I LOVE red pants. About 7 years ago I bought a pair from J. Crew and wore them all the time. The pants literally fell apart. Then about 4 years ago I bought a pair of brick red pants from American Eagle and wore them all the time. I started to worry about two years ago because my favorite and only pair of red pants were becoming threadbare. I kept checking American Eagle stores and online hoping they would bring back my beloved red pants, but for two years nothing. Then three weeks ago I randomly decided to check ae.com and saw that my red pants were back! I was so excited and I couldn’t order them fast enough. Since receiving these amazing pants in the mail, I’ve worn them at least twice a week. Seriously, at least twice a week. There isn’t a single thing about these pants I dislike. They are soft, flattering, have a hint of stretch, machine washable, and the color is perfect. To be honest, I love them so much I order the same skinny pants in white and now I am thinking about ordering navy blue pair as well. Run, don’t walk, to your nearest computer and order a pair of these pants ASAP.

J Crew Factory recently released a new Spring line, and of course, I have the longest wish list ever. I did order a few items because the factory is currently running a 50% off all items promotion, no code needed, and wanted to get some things while they were relatively cheap. One of the pieces I ordered is the gray graphic tee featured above. I wanted to share a way I wore the graphic tee and red pants this past week. My white linen blazer is from a few years ago, but I linked to a current version currently on promotion and I swapped out the sandals for flats to make the outfit more work appropriate (I work at an office that has a casual dress code, but I still tend to dress up a bit more than others).

Does anyone else love red pants as much as I do? I’d love to hear some outfit ideas. Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

