Almost Friday

I’m not sure where this week has gone, but I am so happy tomorrow is Friday. Not a whole lot has happened since the last time I posted. John and I celebrated Easter with my parents in Richmond and I started a new job.I know that technically it is Spring, but with all this nasty chilly weather we’ve had the last few days, you’d never know it was Spring. When I say nasty weather, I mean it’s been cold, rainy and gloomy. Normally I love lazy rainy days, but this weather has prevents us from taking Otis on his usual long walks and I think we are all getting a little restless without our usual family walk in the evening. Hopefully the weather will clear up soon.

In other random news, lately I’ve been really into flowy blouses. I love how the flowy blouses offset skinny jeans/pants; plus the shape looks cute tucked into skirts and work well with blazers and sweaters. I have my eye on quite a few, but last weekend I bought this cute boho-esk flowy top from Loft and then today I got this eyelet hem stitched peasant top from Madewell (on sale plus an additional 30% off) on my lunch break. #lunchbreakwellspent

One more thing before I rush off, I’ve never been a fan of maxi-dresses, I know people swear by them, but I just don’t get them. However, I am in love with this floral maxi dress from Shopbop. It’s way out of my price range, which is a good thing because I don’t know when or where I’d wear it…but I still love it. Also, bucket bags are on trend right now and this is one of the few trends I can get behind. I’m debating between these three                1. Madewell  2. Rebecca Minkoff 3. J. Crew  Which bucket bag would you get? I’m leaning towards J. Crew ones because I love J. Crew, but maybe I’d like a fun summer bucket bag, like the Rebecca Minkoff bag.

Happy Thursday or as some call it Friday eve!!

Leave a Reply

