Not Spring, but Summer

red and white

Necklace / bangle / dress / sandals / bag

 I’ve seen many other bloggers writing about how excited they are for Spring and all the flowers and warm weather. Not me. I’m excited for warmer weather, eating dinner outside, that it is still light out when I get home from work, taking Otis on long walks, but not Spring. My lack of excitement is because I have horrible allergies. We are talking I can’t even go outside because I feel like I’ll sneeze myself to death. So instead, I’m ready for warm Summer evenings with those perfect breezes that come through just at the right moment. In lute of posting an ideal Spring outfit, I thought I would post my ideal dressy/casual summer outfit. My sister is graduating from Pharmacy school in May (there is a really nice lunch afterwards at a hotel) and I’m toying with the idea of wearing this dress.  If anyone has dress ideas for a Pharmacy school graduation, please share.

Leave a Reply

