Interview

interview

Top / skirt / booties / tights / bag / watch / earrings

I had an interview recently and for some reason was at a loss as to what I should wear. Luckily J.Crew literally just got in their first spring line and they have so many amazing pieces that picking out an outfit was fairly easy. I already owned the booties (birthday gift from my hubby), tights and earrings, so I really just needed a top and bottom. I love the top because the fabric is super soft and has this great grosgrain detailing on the front allowing for the top to be dressed up or down. I’m obsessed with this skirt. This little beauty isĀ tailored in a short but not too short silhouette, lined, and the fabric is textural with a graphic pop. I thought it was a great way to stand out without being crazy. Finally,I did wear a black J. Crew school boy blazer to make this outfit a bit more formal.

Leave a Reply

