Christmas Ornamentsas

When John and I got engaged, one of the things my mother did was go through all the Christmas ornaments and give me the ones that are “mine” to hang out our tree. When I say mine I mean ornaments that were given to me or ones that I have always loved, and a few duplicates that she had. We have so many ornaments. In fact, this year we didn’t even put them all on the tree. Part of the reason is I refused to decorate the back of the tree that faced the wall.  Every year since John and I started dating we have picked out a few ornaments to add to our collection. And I randomly thought I’d take a few photos of some of my favorite ornaments to share with everyone. We have many I really like and some that mean a lot to me, like the 3 ornaments I have that Grammy gave me. I’m not always sure which are John’s favorites. He claims its the ones Grammy gave us (which I believe) and the ones we’ve picked out together. However, I have a sneaky suspicion its the 5, yes FIVE, ECU ornaments we have.

P.S. has anyone see the beautiful owl and bird ornaments at Saks?!IMG_3070 IMG_3071 IMG_3076IMG_3072 IMG_3073 IMG_3075

Leave a Reply

