Naked Eyeshadow + Beautiful Redemption

This weekend I finally splurged on some eyeshadow I’ve been eying for a few months now, the Naked eyeshadow pack with 12 neutrals. I don’t go through eye make up that fast, other than mascara, so I figure it’d be ages before I had to replace this set.

Originally, I went with the intention of buying the smaller set, to just test out the product and see how much I liked or disliked it, but after wandering around for far longer than I cared to, I decided to just go with the big set. Seriously, there were no sales associates anywhere on the floor to help. I found the big set, with difficulty, and I know the store carries the small set, I just never found it. Oh, well.  Maybe I’ll ask Mom and Dad for the small set for Christmas. Only 11 more Saturdays until Christmas. Has anyone else started their holiday shopping, or am I the only one?

This weekend I also started the final book in the Beautiful Creatures series, Beautiful Redemption. I have mixed feelings about the series, however I feel like I have to finish it; there are only 4 books in the series. You can read my review of the first book here, and I plan on writing a review for the second and third books this week. Stay with me, it’s been a busy couple of weeks. I also finished Lucky Jim on Friday. That book was hilarious in some parts, dragged in others, and I’m still on the fence as to whether I liked Jim Dixon or not.

Below is information and links to where you can get the full information on NAKED eyeshadow. I do recommend it and the eyeshadow is definitely worth the price. Have a Happy Monday!1Large 12 color set here : You can look great NAKED! This long, lean, seductive case is packed with TWELVE gorgeous neutrals. Shades range from delicate champagnes to dark, gritty gunmetal, with names like Darkhorse, Virgin and Buck. Choose from a range of textures: everything from glitter to shimmer to matte.

The chocolaty velvet case is emblazoned with the word ‘NAKED’ in gold foil lettering. (Just wait ’til your friends see you pull this sexy thing out of your bag. Jealous!)

This is a shadow palette EVERYONE can use, and a truly spectacular gift. Experiment with office-appropriate neutrals, summertime bronzy looks or sultry smokiness. With such a diversity of neutral shades at your fingertips, there’s more to neutral than meets the eye.

Shade Descriptions: Virgin (cool pale beige shimmer), Sin (champagne shimmer), Naked (nude matte), Sidecar (beige shimmer w/silver micro-glitter), Buck (fawn brown matte), Half Baked (golden bronze shimmer), Smog (deep coppery bronze shimmer), Darkhorse (deep mocha shimmer), Toasted (antique copper penny shimmer), Hustle (plum-brown satin), Creep (onyx shimmer w/gold sparkle) and Gunmetal (dark metallic gray shimmer w/silver micro-glitter).

littleLittle 6 color set here: Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There’s even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin – perfect for highlighting and adding dimension. While this palette is small, Urban Decay loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like their other Naked palettes. Every shade features their Pigment Infusion System, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the eye shadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability. It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic “NAKED” on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel – so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

Leave a Reply

