Kate Middleton’s Look for Less

I love Kate Middleton’s style and to be honest, if I had a bottomless bank account, I’d buy everything she wears. But, sadly, like most people, I like on a budget.  I thought it would be fun to try and recreate some of Kate’s outfits for those of us who are on a budget. First is pictures of the outfit I will be recreating, then is my version. I hope you enjoy my attempt! 

Here is Kate’s look I am recreating for less:1

 

Basket Weave Evelyn Dress by Jonathan Saunders $1,500 (SOLD OUT)

K. Bennett Nude Pumps $345

Clutch: unknown

Earrings: Princess Diane’s around $2,500

My version:

2

 

Dress / Clutch / Earrings / shoe 1 $128 / shoe 2 $59  / shoe 3

for the shoes, number 1 is the style at the top

A few things, first, the dress I used to recreate this outfit is currently on sale for $189.99 and is an additional 40% off! Yay for summer sales. As for the nude heels, personally, I don’t mind spending more money on investment pieces; items like a great fitting navy blazer or a pair of nude or black heels, because I know I will always have them. The three pairs of heels I selected for this outfit are budget friendly pairs. Nude heels are incredibly easy to find. Seriously, any shoe store will have a pair. If you are currently shopping around for a great pair of nude heels I also suggest checking out Piperlime, Zappos, DSW, Nordstrom, and Target. I spent a little more on the pair I have, from Nordstrom,  and I don’t regret spending the money at all. They are very comfortable and I have gotten so much use out of them. 

Leave a Reply

