Fluted Skirt + Linen Surfboard Sweaters

ImageJ. Crew’s pre-summer line came in last week and I love the vintage surf that was used as inspiration for the line. The line is “beach-ey” without sacrificing too much of prep or classic pieces. Of course Jenna Lyons through in tons of neon, and while I am still not on board with the whole neon trend, I can appreciate some of the pieces, like the super soft scoop neck tees in neon.  I love the outfit above with either the navy or buff Surfboard sweaters, and since I couldn’t decide which sweater to display the outfit with I posted both. To be honest, I will most likely get both colors, I just love them. J. Crew also has a cute linen sweater in a neutral with a navy blue crab.

Linen Surfboard Pullover

Red Fluted Skirt

Vachetta Wedges

White and Navy Stripe Pouch

Leave a Reply

