Shoe Whore

I’m not sure when I started liking shoes, but it must have been in the last two or three weeks because I just bought 3 pairs of shoes! I NEVER buy shoes, I hate shoe shopping and I’m really picky about shoes. I have attempted to figure out why I don’t like shoes and why I am so picky, I regularly come back to these 7 reasons:

  1. I have a small foot (I border between adult and kids shoes) and it’s hard to find shoes I like in a small enough size.
  2. I have a wide foot and narrow heel, shoes tend to flop on my heel or be too tight at the top
  3. I hate toe cleavage
  4. All I need are the basic shoes: black and brown heels, black, navy, and brown flats, and some sandals
  5. All the shoes I tend to fall in love with are expensive (I love Tory Burch, J. Crew, C. Wonder, L.K. Bennett), so I have to save up to buy them; then I feel like I have to wear the expensive flats all the time to get my money’s worth out of them. However, I do prefer quality to quantity.
  6. Forever I worked jobs that required me to stand a great deal or do large amounts of walking. Thus I never wanted to wear heels; I lived in flats because they are easy and comfy.
  7. I have no idea what to wear with patterned or bold color shoes with. I’m really bad at making an outfit around a pair of shoes.

So here I am with 3 new pairs of shoes that I am actually really excited about. I’m just throwing this out there, but maybe I liked that I ordered them online and didn’t have to go through the hassle of shoe shopping in a store. I had the option of mailing back what I didn’t like or didn’t fit and didn’t have to fight a crowd or wait for really bad customer service from a sales rep. Shopping at home is so much easier, yes?

ImageImageImage

From left to right:  Isabelle Printed Bow Pumps / Suede Kitten Heel Pump Almond Toe Cork Wedge 

Leave a Reply

