So many books, so little time

SOOOO, I love to read, and I mean LOVE to read. I typically have a stack of about 10 books I’m reading and then a running list of books I want to read. I have to budget how much money I spend on books each month. Is that bad, a book budget? Anyways, I’m  currently reading And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini, author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns. I love all three of Hosseini’s books; his books are very real, beautifully written and terribly sad, hopeful, and happy all at the same time. Inevitably, some of the characters in all three books have terrible, unhappy, hard, miserable lives, yet they are good people who somehow  better the lives to others whether they mean to or not. Hosseini is an amazing writer and I always look forward to his novels, no matter how sad they may be. I encourage you to read all three of these amazing novels.

Here are a few books I have recently found and are on my “to read” list. Has anyone read any of these books or have any suggestions on books I should read? Thanks and have a great hump day!

Image Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

ImageNeverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Image Bellman & Black: A Ghost Story by Diane Setterfield

Image A Fatal Likeness by Lynn Shepherd

Image The Red Garden by Alice Hoffman

Image The Girls of Murder City: Fame, Lust, and the Beautiful Killers who Inspired Chicago by Douglas Perry

 

Image The Remedy: Robert Koch, Arthur Conan Doyle, and the Quest to Cure Tuberculosis by Thomas Goetz

Leave a Reply

